Waiting for Spring

DSC00129
Don’t you love it when these little jewels start making their appearances? Spring is gorgeous on Redbud Ridge; second only to fall. I can’t wait to show you all the budding trees as they paint the forlorn landscape with lovely lavender flowers. Right now, the path to the valley is getting ready to turn green.
DSC00130 I thought we might be having a summer wedding, here, but I think our son and his fiance have chosen another venue. That’s probably just as well, because it might be very difficult to ever sell the ridge and move to the lake with all those memories.I can’t wait to see what they have planned. I can’t wait to show you pictures of our first camping/fishing trip in our made-over camping trailer. I can’t wait to dig in the soil and uncover wiggly worms and shoots of young garlic chives. So, that’s what I’m doing. Waiting patiently. Waiting.

And, in the meantime, I have followed a suggestion from here and have done some winter sowing and prepared these mini greenhouses. They are simple to make, just follow the directions at that site.
DSC00131
Do they really work? Of course. Even for someone who might be is horticulturally challenged. See these little green plants? I only started this a couple of weeks ago.
DSC00132
These are radishes, and I will probably thin these and let them grow in the container, but I saw some cabbage plants coming up, and they can go directly in the garden in a few weeks.

And, I have Saint helping me on a project. This is the last well, maybe next to last project out of the antique bed that I purchased for seven bucks. I’ve already shown you several of the things made out of “parts and pieces” of that lovely old thing. This is what we are working on, now.
DSC00133
And I’ll bet you can’t wait to see what it’s going to be. We are WAITING for the glue to dry and waiting for spring. Don’t forget to “spring forward” tonight. I’ll miss that hour of sleep, but I love daylight savings time…one more hour of light on a beautiful, spring day! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

