WIP to Finished…I think

Stick a fork in it. It is done! For now, at least.

This has definitely been a work in progress and a joint effort for Saint and me. And it has been fun. Mostly.

I have rounded up some before and after pictures to share.

BEDROOM BEFORE

BEDROOM BEFORE

 

BEDROOM AFTER

BEDROOM AFTER

 

DINING BOOTH BEFORE

DINING BOOTH BEFORE

 

DINING BOOTH AFTER

DINING BOOTH AFTER

KITCHEN BEFORE

KITCHEN BEFORE

 

KITCHEN AFTER

KITCHEN AFTER

 

 

OLD FLOOR

OLD FLOOR

 

NEW FLOOR

NEW FLOOR

NEW BATHROOM SHELF

NEW BATHROOM SHELF

DSC00060DSC00063

UPDATED BUNK AREA

UPDATED BUNK AREA

CHALKBOARD PAINT on FRIGE and SPICE RACK

CHALKBOARD PAINT on FRIGE and SPICE RACK

 

 

OUR SHABBY COASTAL THEME

OUR SHABBY COASTAL THEME

I’ll elaborate more on the campingcapers.wordpress.com blog post. Thanks for stopping by, she’ll be on the road soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “WIP to Finished…I think

  1. It looks amazing! Can you give me some tips on how you dealt with the upholstered wood frame around the dining booth and bunk beds? This is the one thing that is keeping me from tackling my own remodel. Thank you!

    • Thank you, Tara! The wood frame was a piece of cake. We popped off the covered buttons and unscrewed them. After that, we simply re-covered them…some with burlap, and the ones around the bunk with the leftover drop cloth fabric from the privacy curtain. We stapled the new fabric right over the old.I don’t sew much and didn’t really know how to cover buttons, so I simply painted the ones I had by watering down some acrylic paint. I worked with them a few minutes until I got a color that was a tone darker than the fabric. We reattached the boards with the few screws that we removed and snapped the painted buttons right back on. If I had known how easy it was, I’d have done it long ago. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

